Parish of Dundry

Parish Council Members


Parish Councillors

(Please see also: List of Council Members and Responsibilities and Register of Interests)

Mr Holger Laux (Chair)

Tel:  07740191772 (mobile)


I am a self-employed translator and live in Crabtree Close. When I moved to Dundry in 2007, I immediately liked this lively and welcoming community and wanted to get involved. In 2009, I joined the Parish Council and was elected Chair in 2010.

Holger Laux

Jane Fowles



Jim Scott



Jim Scott

Andy Pearce


Mr David Hurford

Hill House Farm, Castle Farm Lane, Dundry BS41 8LU
Tel: 0117 9642377
David Hurford
Steve McCarthy

Tel: 07970 412083 
I've lived in Dundry since 1999 and I joined the Parish Council in September 2009.
Steve McCarthy
Position vacant
Tim Waite


Position vacant


Clerk to Dundry Parish Council


Robin Moss  

Tel:  01761 432224


Among other things, the Clerk deals with correspondence, keeps the accounts, prepares the agenda for the Council’s meetings and writes the minutes. You can contact me (preferably during ‘office hours’ if you telephone) if you wish to raise something with the Parish Council.


District Councillor

Hugh Gregor

Tel:  01275 472 603    E-Mail: ;


Hugh Gregor


Member of Parliament

Dr Liam Fox
Dr Liam Fox


Neighbourhood Beat Manager

PC Mark Raby  Nailsea Police Station, Stockway South, Nailsea, Nr Bristol, BS48 2LE, Redwood Beat
Tel:  101  


Village Orderly

Jody Fairish.

Jody is employed by the Parish Council to do general maintenance in the Parish, including grass cutting and strimming, tree maintenance, leaf clearing, litter picking etc.

For details of specific tasks that are tackled regularly by Jody click here

If you would like to help and do a bit of clearing up, we have some grab type litter pickers strategically placed round the parish.

Jody Fairish